Kym Whitley Previews National Wear Red Day

Share

"Goredforwomen.org is a great resource that the Heart Association puts together", Johnson said.

It's also the number one killer of women in the U.S.

The show will take place on February 5, 2020 at 5 p.m. PT/7 p.m. CT/8 p.m. ET accompanied by a Facebook LIVE event streamed on the Go Red for Women Facebook page. That's why the Go Red For Women Movement was created and National Wear Red Day furthers that mission. In the meantime, participants are encouraged to select a goal that fits their lifestyle and pledge to make a change over the next several months.

The American Heart Association is committed to fighting heart disease. "We are thrilled to have Nicole's experience, conviction and passion help to drive Go Red in Jacksonville and surrounding communities". He says the best thing to do is to know the warning signs of the disease and the risk factors. We want our children to start on a road that will lead to a healthier life.

A Cleveland Clinic survey finds that most Americans - including 80 percent of millennials - don't know heart disease is the leading cause of death for women. Almost 80% of cardiac events can be prevented.

"I am honored to chair the 2020 Go Red for Women movement here in Jacksonville". The event, founded by The Heart Truth program at the National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute (NHLBI) of the National Institutes of Health, serves as Go Red for Women's national marquee event aimed at increasing awareness of heart disease in women, and uniting women as a relentless force to end heart disease and stroke globally.

Health experts recommend 150 minutes of activity per week.

Share